Courts Administration Service
Symbol of the Government of Canada
CAS Home > Registry Offices > Holidays

Holidays


Please note that the offices of the Courts Administration Service and of the Registry of the Federal Court of Appeal, Federal Court, Court Martial Appeal Court of Canada and Tax Court of Canada will be closed on the following dates:

Holiday Date
Good Friday Friday, March 25, 2016
Easter Monday Monday, March 28, 2016
Victoria Day Monday, May 23, 2016
Canada Day Friday, July 1, 2016
Labour Day Monday, September 5, 2016
Thanksgiving Monday, October 10, 2016
Remembrance Day Friday, November 11, 2016
Christmas Day Leave Monday, December 26, 2016
Boxing Day Leave Tuesday, December 27, 2016
New Year's Day Leave Monday, January 2, 2017

Furthermore, the following provincial and territorial holidays will be observed. Therefore, the Registry of the Federal Court of Appeal, the Federal Court, the Court Martial Appeal Court of Canada and the Tax Court of Canada, will be closed locally as indicated below:

Local Office Date
Charlottetown Office Monday, February 15, 2016
Sunday, August 21, 2016
Whitehorse Office Friday, February 26, 2016
Monday, August 15, 2016
Yellowknife Office Tuesday, June 21, 2016
December 22 to December 30, 2016
Montréal and Québec City Offices Friday, June 24, 2016
Regina and Saskatoon Offices Monday, February 15, 2016
Friday, July 29, 2016
Calgary, Charlottetown, Edmonton, Fredericton, Halifax, Ottawa, Regina, St. John's, Saskatoon, Toronto, Vancouver, Winnipeg and Yellowknife Offices Monday, August 1, 2016
Iqaluit Office N/A

*Please note that this date is subject to change.